Welcome to the EDC Boys' Basketball website
Link to Devils Lake page Link to Fargo Davies page Link to Fargo North page Link to Fargo South page Link to Grand Forks Central page Link to Grand Forks Red River page Link to Fargo Shanley page Link to Valley City page Link to Wahpeton page Link to West Fargo page Link to West Fargo Sheyenne page

North Dakota State Boys' Basketball Tournament
Thursday-Saturday, March 10-12, 2016
Bismarck Event Center, Bismarck, North Dakota

Awards: Class A All-Tournament team, Class A Coach of the Year, Class A Outstanding Senior Athlete & nominees,
Class A All-State First & Second teams, Mr. Basketball & nominees, & Gatorade Player of the Year
March 10, 2016
Event Center-Main Court
Quarterfinals-Game 1
2:00 p.m.
W1-Minot High 73
E4-Devils Lake 58
Quarterfinals-Game 2
Approx. 4:00 p.m.
E2-GF Red River 73
W3-Bismarck High 66
Quarterfinals-Game 3
6:00 p.m.
E1-Fargo Davies 91 OT
W4-Dickinson High 86
Quarterfinals-Game 4
Approx. 8:00 p.m.
W2-Bismarck Century 65
E3-West Fargo 67 OT
Second Round
March 11, 2016
Event Center
Champ. Semifinals-Game 6
6:30-Main Court
W1-Minot High 65
E2-GF Red River 42
Champ. Semifinals-Game 8
Approx. 8:30-Main Court
E1-Fargo Davies 55
E3-West Fargo 58
Cons. Semifinals-Game 5
12:00-Event Center Court
E4-Devils Lake 70
W3-Bismarck High 77
Cons. Semifinals-Game 7
Approx. 2:00-Event Center Court
W4-Dickinson High 69
W2-Bismarck Century 83
Final Round
March 12, 2016
Event Center-Main Court
Championship Game-Game 11
Approx. 8:00 p.m.
W1-Minot High 65 OT
E3-West Fargo 59
Third Place Game-Game 10
Approx. 3:30 p.m.
E2-GF Red River 79
E1-Fargo Davies 82 OT
Fifth Place Game-Game 9
Approx. 11:30 a.m.
W3-Bismarck High 60
W2-Bismarck Century 87
*Approximate times-games will begin 20 minutes after the conclusion of the previous game but not earlier than the posted time.

All-Tournament Team

Ahmed Aden, West Fargo
Dalton Feeney, Bismarck Century*
Braedan Hanson, GF Red River
Conner Hellebust, Bismarck High
KyJuan Johnson, Minot High*
Braydon Lund, Minot High*
Aanen Moody, Dickinson High
Jake Paper, Fargo Davies

Creighton Pfau, West Fargo*
Austin Slaughter, GF Red River
Matt Veit, Fargo Davies
*denotes unanimous selection

Tournament Most Valuable Player KyJuan Johnson, Minot High
Class A Coach of the Year Darin Mattern, Bismarck Century
Class A Outstanding Senior Athlete of the Year Dalton Feeney, Bismarck Century
Class A Outstanding Senior Athlete nominees WDA: Dalton Feeney, Bismarck Century
EDC: Braedan Hanson, GF Red River
Class A All-State: First Team DeSean Eikens, Williston
Dalton Feeney
, Bismarck Century
Jacob Mertens, Devils Lake

Aanen Moody, Dickinson High
Siman Sem, Fargo North
Class A All-State: Second Team Ahmed Aden, West Fargo
Braedan Hanson, GF Red River
KyJuan Johnson, Minot High
Braydon Lund, Minot High
Noah Wanzek, Jamestown
Mr. Basketball:
A player must exemplify basketball ability and sportsmanship to be a finalist. Other criteria may include community involvement and scholastic achievement.
Jason Feather, Four Winds-Minnewaukan
Mr. Basketball nominees: Jason Feather, Four Winds-Minnewaukan
Dalton Feeney, Bismarck Century
Braedan Hanson, Grand Forks Red River
Graham Hurlburt, Enderlin
Braydon Lund, Minot High
Brody Nieuwsma, Strasburg-Zeeland
Hayden Sadowsky, Hettinger-Scranton
Noah Wanzek, Jamestown
Gatorade Player of the Year ???, ???

Last updated: Sunday, March 20, 2016 1:17 PM


© Copyright Eastern Dakota Conference/Jerry Schneider Web Media 2015-16