Return to index.

1999 NDSTA Award Recipients

Volume 13, 2000

Hall of Fame Inductees

Christopher Jones
Mayville State University

William Schrier
University of North Dakota


Service to the Profession: Bowbells Community Theatre

Scholar of the Year: Marti Simmons, West Fargo High School

Teacher of the Year: Rita Loibl, Dakota Prairie

Administrator of the Year: Clyde Huber, Berthold

Creative Artist of the Year: Dennis Haney, University of Mary


Student Scholarship Recipients:

College ($250): Amanda Taylor, Dickinson State University

Class A ($250): Kelsey Thibert, Grand Forks Central

Class B ($250): Ryan Braunberger, Richland High School

Decker Waldera ($250): Rana Amundson, Dickinson State University

Ellie Gibson ($500): Kris Kracht, University of Mary


Student Congress Coach of the Year: Tracy Steiner, Beulah