2018 NDTEEA Board of Directors Meeting


NDTEEA Board of Directors Meeting held at the Ramkota Motel, Bismarck, North Dakota August 6, 2018.

At the PDC conference with the following members present:
Andrew Rohwedder, Greg Heitkamp, Dan Houston, Peder Gjovik, Don Fisher, Rich Olson, Jill Quivilan, Ira Compton, Ben Elder
Rich Olsen called the meeting to order at 5:29 PM. Minutes to the last meeting were read and approved, motion by Ben, second by Peder, motion carried. Dan Houston gave Business Manager’s report current balance of $1952.81. A payment to TSA for the knowledge bowl for $100 is outstanding.

Old Business: Assistance for travel is available for members upon request and approval. The life membership was discussed. It is $200. The Bylaws need to be updated, Andy will make those additions and corrections. A general membership discussion was led by Greg. This will be addressed at the annual meeting Wednesday.

New Business: Andy resigns his position as secretary due to retirement. Don made a motion to accept Andy’s resignation Dan second motion carried. Don closed discussion with a huge thank you to Andy for his long service since 2001. Election of officers is in order for the annual meeting. President Elect, Secretary (1 year). David Murry’s Board of directors’ position due to an employment change (1 year). Two Board of Directors two-year terms. A list of good candidates was discussed. Kelsey, Clay, Byron, Amanda were among noted. Don led discussion on TSA. Andy made a motion to donate once again to TSA Knowledge Bowl, Greg second, motion carried. The Don Mugan Scholarship donation to become a continuing on-going contribution from this organization will be discussed at the annual meeting.
Andy made a motion to adjourn, Greg second, motion carried.

Meeting adjourn 6:15 PM Respectfully submitted by Secretary Andrew C. Rohwedder